A Chistmas present and some laughs for all of you!

December 9, 2012 at 4:30 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | 3 Comments
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

It’s getting close to the time old Santa will hitch the reindeer to the sleigh, pack his sack with goodies and leave the North Pole for places south.  I’ve been busy helping the Geezer with his book signings, decorate for the season and finding presents for his family and friends.  My blogging hasn’t been as frequent as I would like, but I promise I’ll do much better after the first of the year.

Speaking of presents, a lot of you have asked me…to ask him…if he would post his short story, “Claus and the Consultant,” so many of you enjoyed three years ago.  It was a Christmas present to all his friends, family and readers.  It’s hilarious. It’s back.  Go to  his blog at   http://www.dlhavlin.wordpress.com  or his web site at  http://www.dlhavlin.com  to read and laugh!

The Geezer and I have been doing so many things, I thought I’d post some of the pictures and captions of the events here and talk about them later.  Though I’m sure I’ll write between now and then — MERRY CHRISTMAS — Just in case!

###

GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA

Storytelling by camp fire at Patrick Smith Day

Den and the bird

Den and the bird

Lori, Mike and Dorothy

Lori, Mike and Dorothy

The "grands"

The “grands”

H.O.P.E. Holiday House at Tarpon Lodge

H.O.P.E. Holiday House at Tarpon Lodge

Readers

Readers

Linda and Larry

Linda and Larry

Pine Island 50th Anniversary

Pine Island 50th Anniversary

3 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. You have managed to make me smile. Thank you for the nice wishes. I love all of the photos. Keep having fun. Life is too short. Merry Christmas and Happy New Year to you all! Hope Santa brings you many wonderful gifts. :)

  2. Merry Christmas Sandy! Wish The Geezer and Mrs. G. the same for me!

    Us here at the Tavern will see you all soon! (Will be down there in January)

    Oscar (G)


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com. | The Pool Theme.
Entries and comments feeds.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 272 other followers

