My canine hopes for ’13

January 10, 2013 at 9:11 am | Posted in Uncategorized | 7 Comments
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

My human, the Geezer, has given up on New Year’s resolutions and has substituted “hopes” in their place.  That sounds like one of his rare good ideas so I’ve decided to subscribe to it.  Here are some doggie wishes for my canine friends and me for 2013.

1.  Fleas and ticks will genetically evolve and no longer have a taste for dog’s blood.  Instead, they will develop a craving for selective types of human plasma.  I have some suggestions.  How about tax collectors, some lawyers, and most particularly, all politicians.  They’ve sucked blood from everybody else for so long that only seems fair.

2.  The winners of the Westminster Dog Show get to make their owners, trainers and handlers put leashes around their necks and are they’re forced to run around the ring like idiots while we hold the ropes.

3.  The FHA adds dog houses to the growing list of entitlements the Federal Government is distributing.  It’s only fair all dogs are given free dog houses.  After all, we all breathe, don’t we?  That seems to be the standard these days.  Let’s see…I want two swimming pools, a four car garage, a vibrating bed, and a vault for my food stamps.

4.  The price of dog food doesn’t sky-rocket like the cost of everything else will because of the human fools that are running the country.  I think I’ll have to classify that in the vain hope category.

5.  All dogs will be given a place at the human meal table so we get a fair share.  Either that or all humans can get down and all fours and eat the dog food they feed us.  That’s probably more likely…human’s are driving their cars in reverse now days.

6.  Any human that abuses or abandons a canine will develop painful boils on 95% of their bodies for which there is no cure.  Oh, and their hair falls out.  Oh, oh, and they have to watch and listen to the Ed Show and the O’Reilly Factor played continuously on a split screen 75″ TV with the sound turned up to 250 decibels, until they start gouging their own ears and eyes out.  Oh, oh, oh, and they fall off a boat in shark and crocodile infested waters.  I’ll share that hope with cats, horses, hamsters, or any other type pet that humans abuse.

7.  That all the fireplugs are replaced with replicas of the White House and Capitol Building so we can do to them what they’ve been doing to our humans.

8.  That there is a prohibition placed on importing Chinese cookbooks.  I enjoy eating dinner, not being it.

9.  My human drops my dinner dish and breaks it.  And…he can only buy one that’s at least twice as large.

10. That we canines have the good sense to remain our doggie selves and don’t try to become more like (shudder) humans.  I think that’s a very safe hope.  After all, only humans are stupid and vain enough to want to be what they’re not!

Have A Happy Canine New Year!

###

7 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Haha, I like the idea of “hopes” instead of resolutions. Eko generally has one hope every day – that I forget to close the top to his dog food!

  2. Sweet Sandie we love your list. We hope that first one comes to pass very soon. Hugs and nose kisses

    • Sorry we got your name wrong sweet Sandy.

  3. Humans would be far better creatures if we could become more like our canine partners!

  4. 7. That all the fireplugs are replaced with replicas of the White House and Capitol Building so we can do to them what they’ve been doing to our humans.
    My favorite!! Good one.

  5. Those are probably the best hopes I’ve ever heard!! I wish every one of them came true!! Happy New Year Sandy (I know I’m a bit late.) :-)


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com. | The Pool Theme.
Entries and comments feeds.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 223 other followers

