I’d like to meet you! Go “Bluegrassing” with me.

January 23, 2013 at 8:29 am | Posted in Uncategorized | 5 Comments
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Get out your toe-tappin’ boots!  The Geezer is taking me with him this weekend.  We’re going “Bluegrassing.”  Yep, I can hear the banjos strumming and the mandolins humming.  I’m going to the Yeehaw Bluegrass Festival with my human and Mrs. G.  I’m excited, I’m just a country dog at heart.

The Yeehaw Festival is one of the best bluegrass music events held in Florida AND the US.  Nothin’ Fancy, Pine Mountain Railroad, Lorraine Jordan, Florida Bluegrass Express, and many more super groups will appear.  It will be going on Thursday, Friday and Saturday.  Yeehaw is about an hour south of Orlando right off the Florida Sunshine Parkway.  It’s easy to get there.  If you want more info, go to  http://www.yeehawbluegrass.com.

Ya’all come I’d like to meet you!

http://www.dlhavlin.com

###

5 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Sounds so fun. Enjoy!

  2. I can just imagine all of the fun you will have with your wonderful family. Be sure to smile. :)

  3. That sounds like lots of fun hope you all are having a terrific time and dancing to the music. Hugs and nose kisses

  4. You’re lucky you have four feet to tap! How was the festival? A couple of years ago I went to the Walnut Valley Bluegrass Festival in Winfield, Kansas, which is held every September. Maybe if you’re in the area some day, you can join in. Here’s the link. http://www.wvfest.com/


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com. | The Pool Theme.
Entries and comments feeds.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 236 other followers

