New names for old (smelly) items -

September 30, 2013 at 3:46 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | 6 Comments
Tags: , , , , , , ,

My human confounded me the other day.  In the middle of a conversation he said, “Sorry Sandy, I have to go to the White House.” That excited me. My human … going to the White House … WOW. After thinking about the Geezer’s penchant for selecting horrible wardrobe for crucial events, I decided to hunt him down and share some of my impeccable taste in clothes with him. I expected to find the old boy in his bedroom, packing. However, as I passed the bathroom, a malodorous breeze invaded my nostrils. The Geezer was perched on the pot, a bored look on his face.

I asked, “Is this what you’re calling the White House now?”

“Yes, Sandy. Isn’t it a creative and fresh referral? And so appropriate.”

“Geezer, shame on you. Your being partisan!” I exclaimed.

“Oh contraire, my friend. Every alternative time I take a dump, I call this place the Capitol.”

Visit the Geezer at his web page http://www.dlhavlin.com  and his blog at  http://www.dlhavlin.wordpress.com

###

6 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Sandy, you need to tell the Geezer that he should dedicate every third to the Supreme Court. They aren’t blameless in this mess.

    • The Geezer bows to your wisdom – From now on every third bomb goes to the SC.

  2. I’m speechless.

    • That might be from one of two causes Arlene. First it could be from watching TV and being exposed to a political process that has become a “Q” rate sitcom. There are going to be no winners and lots of losers – the biggest among them we the people. Second it might be the visual my post presents – that is horrible.

  3. Such a fitting salute!


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com. | The Pool Theme.
Entries and comments feeds.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 303 other followers

