These are the times that I’m glad I’m a dog!


I asked my human, “What are you working on, Geezer?”

He chuckled, “I’m thinking of going back into business.”

“Doing what?”

“Custom tee shirts.  I’m thinking of taking advantage of all the political mud-slinging.  I’ll sell them on the Internet.”  He held up three fingers. “One web site for liberals, one for conservatives, and one for folks with common sense that are sick of both of them.  Of course, that last site will be large.  Unfortunately, the slime bag politicians have been successful in transforming our country.  We’re now the Divided States of America. Hate and stupidity, now the norm, are quite a combination.”  He shook his head sadly.  “I think there are a lot of folks out there that want to scream.  I’ll give them a way to do it.”

“Give me some examples,” I said.

“I’ll give you a couple for each one.  For the liberals how about a picture of Bush being held on a water board with the caption, How do you like it George?  Or how about a tee saying, Big Business or Big Government, which can you vote for? The conservatives would like a poker hand printed on the tee’s front.  It would be four aces with the faces of Stalin, Hitler, Mao, and Obama where the suit logo goes in the card’s center. The caption, Four of a kind.  Or, try one with a picture of Barack on one side of the shirt with his nose extending across the chest and around the side to the back with a sign hanging from it saying, The new Pinocchio.”

“I’d say you better issue a statement with each sale that you’re not responsible for the riots they’ll cause if anybody wore those in public.”  I thought for a second.  “Hey!  You could introduce a premium shirt with a Kevlar liner inside.” I paused for another second.  “You know the whole thing is…well…kind of stupid…you’re pulling my tail aren’t you?  You aren’t really going into business.”

“Of course you’re right on both counts, Sandy.  That would just be stirring the pot.  I can’t think of anything dumber… with the exception of the whole Washington mess.”  The Geezer shook his head sadly.

“Amen,” I said.  “Things like today’s politics make me glad I’m a canine.”  After a few seconds of thought I asked, “Just for giggles…what were the ones you were making for folks like you?

He grinned.  “My two favorites.  The first one shows a cow’s rear end and on the ground under it is a big soupy pile of manure.  An arrow points to it with a one word caption.  Washington.  The second is Bush and Obama, tied to a stake in the middle of a bonfire with devils poking them with pitchforks.  A sign on the stake says HELL.  Under it the caption reads, A dream now, but just wait a while.”

“Gosh, Geezer those would be million sellers!”

visit the Geezer’s web site at   http://www.dlhavlin.com   and his blog at http://www.dlhavlin.wordpress.com

###

2 thoughts on “These are the times that I’m glad I’m a dog!

  1. LOL, the old geezer might just be on to something Sandy. With so many people I know being fed up, we can’t quite figure out who voted for the idiots in Washington.

  2. Well, I do agree with the Geezer’s way of thinking! lol I bet all us crazy people out in this world will just look and be confused. lol Hope you have a great week.

Leave a Reply

