The most popular place to shop … The Two Sizes Too Small Mall


 

a shopper at the Two Sizes Too Small Mall

a shopper at the Two Sizes Too Small Mall

 

I’ve noticed more and more people are going to one place to buy their clothes. It has to be the “Two Sizes Too Small Mall.” My humans take me with them everywhere they can, so I can attest to the growing popularity of this shopping Mecca. More and more people I observe while sitting in the car, walking down the street, or curled up under the table at one of Geezer’s book signings are packed into clothes that would make sardines sweat.

I assume humans pinch their body into what amounts to a sausage casing because it’s one of those fads humans are fond of pursuing. Fads! One more reason to be thankful I’m canine! Why would these folks reveal secrets better kept cloaked, if it wasn’t for some misguided fashion whim? Most men would like others to think they have abs, not flabs. Isn’t the hour-glass the vision most women would like others to believe lies under their garments? Clothes purchased at the Two Sizes Two Small Mall give many ladies the appearance of a stack of tires in a used auto parts store.

Maybe this fad is a guilt trip on which humans are embarked. They seem unable to speak the truth. Is this their way of being truthful without having to verbalize it? They display what’s there whether it should be or not. Maybe clothes bought at “Two Sizes Too Small Mall” are a form of truth serum. It’s like them saying, “This is what I got.” Unfortunately, more often than not, what they got is one hell of a lot.

Not all the men and women who buy their clothes at that mall look bad; in fact some look just fine. This isn’t just my opinion. I can tell from the straining eyes, the snapping sound of necks turning, and dripping saliva that I observe as human members of the opposite sex saunter by each other. I guess many of them don’t really mind being objectified after-all.

I asked my human why the fad was so popular. He answered, “Sandy, it’s not a fad. Many of these people suffer from fatassia disease.” I didn’t know what fatassia meant, I asked, and he explained. “It’s pronounced fat-ass-ia.” I asked why the thin ones and humans with good shapes wore clothes from the Two Sizes Two Small Mall. He grinned and replied, “All humans are marketing experts. They’re advertising.” I told you humans can’t tell the truth.

Humans! I glad my coat fits fine all the time.

 

#  #  #  #  #

10 thoughts on “The most popular place to shop … The Two Sizes Too Small Mall

  1. Oh Sandy you are so right. People watching is my favorite hobby. I am always astounded by what some people wear in public, don’t they have mirrors at home? It takes a lot of willpower not to laugh out loud.

    • Ladyfi – If you say so, I’ll have to believe it, BUT it is hard to imagine. The sense of esthetics, impeccable taste, and pure class the words and photography in your blog exudes, leads me to believe you were born in a perfectly tailored cocktail dress! Love your site.

    • Hmmmm … have you tried applying a calorie sucker to the food you eat. The Geezer has one (he tells me) but I’ve never seen it. When I ask about his front porch, he says you should see it if he didn’t use his calorie sucker. I keep waiting for his nose to grow.

Leave a Reply

