Who’s mug would you prefer to see on TV … Me or He!


 

Wouldn’t I be beautiful as a spokesperson on TV?

 

Compare this pic of the Geezer to mine above. This one might be better for scaring monsters and driving out roaches, but not on a TV commercial!

 

I need to save the Geezer from himself! They are making a regional TV commercial for the introduction of his latest novel, The Bait Man. He is planning to be the featured face in the ad … like he’s doing signings at one of the book stores that sell his books. Mistake! Who wants to look at DL? He looks like a cross between the Pillsbury Dough-boy and Santa Claus.

The Bait Man has real mystic about it … class … suspense … pizzazz … flair. That book calls for a top of the line countenance to represent it. It needs to be me in the shoot! Look at my face. See the class and charisma I exude? Sneak a peek at the Geezer. What you see there is boring balderdash.

He says they want him signing a copy of the book in the ad. I’ve explained that I can sit in a chair and hold a pen in my paw. No problem. He doesn’t have to say anything, the whole commercial is done using a professional voice-over, so he can’t complain about my bark. The publisher tells him he has to be in the commercial, or so he says. If he was modest, like me, I might believe him. He just wants to hide my starlet looks from the public I should have. Woe is me.

 

#  #  #

8 thoughts on “Who’s mug would you prefer to see on TV … Me or He!

  1. I’m still smiling after reading this. I love the description ” a cross between the Pillsbury Dough Boy and Santa Claus” My favorite people. Great smile on both of them. I think you should be on the cover together. The Geezer doing the signing, you schmoozing the crowd. Everyone loves a dog to pet while they wait for the book to be signed.

  2. hello sandy its dennis the vizsla dog hay i chooz yoo of korse!!! wel yoo no how it is this is why they say never to wurk with kids or animals the animals always win!!! wich is gud for us animals rite??? ha ha ok bye

Leave a Reply

