Happy 4th! … Bring the Cannoli and leave the Firecrackers!


I’m watching from the car as Mrs. G prepares for her ride in the 4th-of-July parade.

It was fun! I got to watch one of my humans participate in our community’s celebration of the birth of our nation. Mrs. G was in Pine Island’s Parade. With the sky-roof open the windows down and the AC running, I felt like an executive in a luxury box at a big-league stadium.

Mrs. G was a pirate. Aaarrggghhh! The boat-float’s slogan was “Give me freedom – or walk the plank.” It works …

The Geezer snapped these pictures before and during the parade. He tries, but he’d be better off writing about what he saw. He uses a camera as well as our cat Oreo swims … not very good. The only thing I didn’t like was the clown (literally) tossing firecrackers closer to me than I liked. The Geezer saw that ended quickly.

“Standing by the corner watching all the floats go by” The Geezer told me to write that. Mrs.G is in part of the boat he didn’t cut off.

It was fun! Now, I’m looking forward to one of those ribeyes I saw in the grocery bags. Grilling Beans, potato salad, and ice cream, YUM! Bring the Cannoli and leave the firecrackers. Happy 4th to you all!

 

#  #  #  #  #

 

 

7 thoughts on “Happy 4th! … Bring the Cannoli and leave the Firecrackers!

  1. Happy 4th of July to you all. Nice looking pirate, it sounds like you all have had a very nice and fun day. Hugs and nose kisses

  2. Happy Late 4th of July to you too! Sorry I didn’t see this earlier, Royal, our newest addition really hates the fireworks. I’m with you, bring on the Cannoli and skip the fireworks.

Leave a comment